All Change at Yeovil Car Club- AGM

17th April 2018.

Yeovil Car Club held their AGM at the Crown and Victoria Inn at Tintinhull on 17th April.

It was all change on the committee, with Graham Dewar stepping down as Chairman after five years in this position. The Committee then elected a new Chairman and Merv Dawe was the popular choice. Ken Hunt, Membership Secretary, decided to retire from this role, but Graham Dewar volunteered to take it on as he had stepped down as Chairman. The Treasurer’s role has been reprised by Linda Dewar who had done the job in the past. Steve Selby also retired from the Committee. Jack Negus who was web co-ordinator has also stepped down, but has been replaced by Kevin Vincent.

The Committee would like to thank both Ken and Steve for all their sterling work in the past, and wish good luck to Merv, Graham, Linda and Kevin in their current roles.


Recent Posts

See All

AGM Update

Due to the current Government Guidelines, YCC has no alternative but to postpone the AGM which was due to be held on 21st April 2020. As soon as the current restrictions have been lifted the committee

© 2020 by Yeovil Car Club.